Skip to content ↓

Year 2 English

Hello Year Two!

 

Here you will find links to two weeks of English lessons using the Oak National Academy teaching videos and follow up activities. Any questions, or to show us your work, please email me. I  love to see how you are doing!

We will be looking at the Firework Maker's Daughter. 

Please complete the instruction and character description sections. 

Mrs Grant 

26th June 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-write-an-action-scene/ 

Monday 29th June 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/the-firework-makers-daughter-to-make-inferences

Tuesday 30th June

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/the-firework-makers-daughter-to-make-inferences-f6c103

Wednesday 1st July 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-identify-the-key-features-of-a-character-description

Thursday 2nd July

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-identify-and-use-expanded-noun-phrases

Friday 3rd July

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-write-a-character-description-about-the-white-elephant

Monday 8th July

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/the-firework-makers-daughter-to-retrieve-information-202c7a

Tuesday 9th July 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/the-firework-makers-daughter-to-retrieve-information-3a40c4

Wednesday 10th July 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-identify-syllables

Thursday 11th July 

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-identify-the-key-features-of-a-haiku

Friday 12th July

https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/to-write-a-haiku