Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

Executive Headteacher

Head of School

Mrs L Amos

Miss Z Bembridge

Kaleidoscope MAT CEO Mr S Marriott 
Teaching Staff

Mrs R Utteridge

Mrs Grant                                                

Miss Tozer

Mrs H Walters      (Maternity Leave)

Mrs S Nichols 

Miss N Shallcross

Mrs G Cheeseborough

Miss C Aylott 

Mrs G Meigh

Mr S Pavey                                                   


Miss Crandon



Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Burt
Mrs P Mullinder
Miss L Barton
Mrs H Willmot

Mrs R Bradley

Mrs Y Hyland

Learning Support Assistants


Mrs J Phillips

Mr K Leahy

Mrs Sarah Hawkes

Mrs L Bateman 

Pre-School and Nursery

Mrs K Broom

Mrs J Fraser

Miss L Graham

Mrs M Masland

General Assistant


Family Welfare Officer

Learning Mentor

Mrs R Bradley

Mrs D Wilkes


ICT Technician/Caretaker



Mrs J Bridgeman

Miss M Bamford

Miss D Harding


Chair of Governors

Mrs J Donovan (Co-opted)


Mr Peter Douglas


Luci Amos                     - Executive Head

Zoe Bembridge            - Head of School

Mr P Douglas               - Health and Safety 

Miss H Read                 - Safeguarding

Miss K Mullinder          - SEND Governor

Mrs R Burlinson           - Parent Governor

Mr Jeremy Plumley      - Parent Governor

Clerk to the Governors

Awaiting appointment 

Governors come from a variety of backgrounds including parents, school staff and members of the local community. We get to know the school well by visits, attending meetings, having presentations from staff and looking at achievement data from various sources. Our main task is to support and challenge the senior leaders of the school, working with them to secure the best standards of possible achievement, safety and wellbeing for all of our children.

We approve the annual budget and monitor expenditure throughout the year, and set or approve various school policies. When vacancies occur we are involved in appointing new staff.

If you would like to contact a governor or if you are interested in becoming a governor at this school, please contact the school office.